List of FIFA Confederations Cup Winners, Runners Up

Germany winners of 2017 Fifa Confederations cup

Federation International Football de Association organize Fifa Confederations cup in span of Every 4 Years since 2005 and before that it was played in 2 years of span time. Saudi Arabia was host the Inaugural Edition of Fifa Confederation cup which was won by brazil with a score of 6-0 against Australia.
So far total 8 Edition of Fifa Confederation cup has been completed. Brazil is the most successful team for this Fifa confederations cup as there are four time winners of Fifa confederations cup. Germany is the defending champions of the tournament as they beat 1-0 to Chile in Fifa confederations cup Final 2017.

Steps to Watch Women's Football World cup Online

  1. Get a trusted VPN for Football. Go with ExpressVPN (Currently Offering : 3 Months free on annual Plan)
  2. Download apps and Install to your Device.
  3. Connect to the United Kingdom server
  4. Go to BBC iplayer / ITV Hub
  5. Start watching Women's Football World cup Live stream anywhere! 

Watch Football live with #1 VPN

Free Streaming with Different country Server

ARD (Germany), DR TV (Denmark), BBC iPlayer (UK), RaiPlay (Italy), SBS (Australia), GloboPlay (Brazil), RTBF (Belgium), RTE Player (Ireland), Servus TV (Austria), TF1 (French) 

Live in USA : Fubo TV, Sling TV, Peacock TV, Hulu TV

Germany winners of 2017 Fifa Confederations cup
Germany winners of 2017 Fifa Confederations cup

On each Tournament of Fifa Confederations cup total 8 teams will be participate which are Top Six teams from the UEFA, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, CAF, AFC and OFC and other two teams are Fifa World cup Winners and second one are Hosting Nation of Confederations cup. Check out below the list of Confederations cup Winners & Runners up with host countries.

Winners of FIFA Confederations Cup Till date

YearHostWinnerRunner-upFinal Match Score
1997Saudi ArabiaBrazilAustraliaBrazil won by 6-0
1999MexicoMexicoBrazilMexico won by 4-3
2001South Korea, JapanFranceJapanFrance won by 1-0
2003FranceFranceCameroonFrance won by 1-0
2005GermanyBrazilArgentinaBrazil won by 4-1
2009South AfricaBrazilUnited StatesBrazil won by 3-2
2013BrazilBrazilSpainBrazil won by 3-0
2017GermanyGermanyChileGermany won by 1-0

Winners by nation

CountryWinner (Year)
Brazil4 (1997, 2005, 2009, 2013)
France2 (2001, 2003)
Mexico1 (1999)
Germany1 (2017)

Watch World cup Live with ExpressVPN

  • Easy set up
  • 30-day money back guarantee 
  •  Save 49%

Watch Football World cup live with #1 VPN

We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, This Website does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *