Sweden vs South Africa Womens live stream, Team Lineup, Start Time, Preview & More

In the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023, Sweden and South Africa will play their opening group stage match on Sunday.

Steps to Watch Women's Football World cup Online

  1. Get a trusted VPN for Football. Go with ExpressVPN (Currently Offering : 3 Months free on annual Plan)
  2. Download apps and Install to your Device.
  3. Connect to the United Kingdom server
  4. Go to BBC iplayer / ITV Hub
  5. Start watching Women's Football World cup Live stream anywhere! 

Watch Football live with #1 VPN

Free Streaming with Different country Server

ARD (Germany), DR TV (Denmark), BBC iPlayer (UK), RaiPlay (Italy), SBS (Australia), GloboPlay (Brazil), RTBF (Belgium), RTE Player (Ireland), Servus TV (Austria), TF1 (French) 

Live in USA : Fubo TV, Sling TV, Peacock TV, Hulu TV

Argentina and Italy are the other two sides from Group G looking to qualify for the knockout stages.

This page provides everything you need to know about Sweden vs South Africa live stream, kick-off time, preview, team news, lineups, prediction, TV channel, and how to watch online.

  • FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023
  • Match: Sweden vs South Africa | Group G
  • Date: Sunday, 23 July 2023
  • Kick-off Time: 5:00 am GMT
  • Venue: Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington, Australia

Sweden vs South Africa Kick-off Time

Here’s the kickoff time in different time zones for Sweden and South Africa on Sunday, 23rd July.

Time ZoneKick-off Time
PT10:00 pm (Saturday)
ET1:00 am
GMT5:00 am
BST6:00 am
IST10:30 am
AEST3:00 pm
NZST5:00 pm

Match Preview

Banyana Banyana will open their second Women’s World Cup against one of the toughest opponents, Sweden.

During Banyana Banyana’s WWC debut in France four years ago, they lost all three group games and scored just one goal.

In 2022, the South Africans won the African Women’s Cup of Nations. They are ranked 54th in the world. They have lost all of their last five matches.

With a world ranking of No. 3, the Swedish Ladies are one of the strongest sides in women’s football. However, it will be their first major tournament since the 1984 Euros that they are aiming for.

Throughout their career, Sweden Women have consistently finished among the top four teams in major tournaments, with a silver medal at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics and a semi-final exit at the 2020 European Championship.

In their last five games, they have only won one, losing to Denmark and Australia.

Head-to-head

During the last four meetings between Sweden and South Africa, Sweden won three and drew one. The most recent match was a 1-1 draw in a friendly match in 2019.

Team News

Thembi Kgatlana, who sustained an injury in the 2022 WAFCON, has returned to the team.

Barcelona forward, who scored 16 goals in 21 league games last season, will lead Sweden’s attack.

Sweden Predicted Lineup vs South Africa

Falk; Bjorn, Sembrant, Eriksson, Andersson; Bennison, Asllani, Angeldahl; Jakobsson, Rolfo, Blackstenius.

South Africa Predicted Lineup vs Sweden

Dlamini, Gamede, Mbane, Magama, Holweni, Biyana, Jane, Motlhalo, Magaia, Seoposenwe, Kgatlana.

How to Watch Sweden vs South Africa

A live broadcast of the Group G match between Sweden and South Africa will be available on TV6 and Viaplay in Sweden, and on SSBC 1 and SS Variety 3 in South Africa.

Additionally, this game will be broadcast on FS1 in the U.S. and BBC 2 in the UK. Seven in Australia will broadcast the game live.

In different countries, the game will be broadcast live on the following TV channels.

  • USA: FS1, Telemundo, Universo
  • UK: BBC Two
  • Sweden: TV6
  • South Africa: SSBC 1, SS Variety 3
  • Canada: TSN
  • Australia: Seven
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport
  • Hong Kong: Now TV
  • Singapore: Singtel
  • Middle East/North Africa: beIN Sports

How to watch Live Stream Online free

Sweden vs South Africa live stream will be available to watch on the following platforms.

USA

The FuboTV pro pack comes at $74.99 per month with a 7-day free trial and offers live streaming of the Women’s World Cup on Fox Sports Network.

You can subscribe to Peacock Premium for $5.99 per month (+tax) or $59.99 per year (+tax) to access all of the content Peacock has to offer.

UK

In the United Kingdom, the live stream will be provided by BBC iPlayer. You can download the app from your app store for free.

Sweden

Viaplay

Viaplay will broadcast all of Sweden’s matches at the Women’s World Cup live.

Australia

  • Optus Sport
  • 7 Plus

Optus Sports and 7 Plus broadcast the Women’s World Cup live.

New Zealand

  • Prime TV
  • Sky Go
  • Sky Sport Now

Sweden vs South Africa can be watched live on Prime TV, Sky Go, and Sky Sport Now in New Zealand.

Watch World cup Live with ExpressVPN

  • Easy set up
  • 30-day money back guarantee 
  •  Save 49%

Watch Football World cup live with #1 VPN

We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, This Website does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks

About the author

Like to Publish Article on Football Niche

Leave a Comment

Try ExpressVPN Free & Fifa World cup Online

Subscribe ExpressVPN for 30 Days Risk Free

This Blog is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.