List of Player who score Most Hat-Tricks in the Football World Cup

Scoring Goals in the Football are always tough. If we seen the previous Russia world cup 2018 history then Cristiano ronaldo scoring a first hattrick in Portugal match against Spain. With that performance he became the oldest footballer to score a world cup hat-trick. But Only four player in the world cup tournament history so far scored a two hat-tricks. No player scoring a more than two hat-tricks.

Steps to Watch Women's Football World cup Online

  1. Get a trusted VPN for Football. Go with ExpressVPN (Currently Offering : 3 Months free on annual Plan)
  2. Download apps and Install to your Device.
  3. Connect to the United Kingdom server
  4. Go to BBC iplayer / ITV Hub
  5. Start watching Women's Football World cup Live stream anywhere! 

Watch Football live with #1 VPN

Free Streaming with Different country Server

ARD (Germany), DR TV (Denmark), BBC iPlayer (UK), RaiPlay (Italy), SBS (Australia), GloboPlay (Brazil), RTBF (Belgium), RTE Player (Ireland), Servus TV (Austria), TF1 (French) 

Live in USA : Fubo TV, Sling TV, Peacock TV, Hulu TV

Check out below the List of Football Players who score Most Hat-Tricks in the Fifa world cup events.

  • Sandor Kocsis – Hungary
  • Just Fontaine – France
  • Gerd Muller – Germany
  • Gabriel Batistuta – Argentina

Football Players Scores Most Hat-tricks in World cup

1) Sandor Kocsis – Hungary

Player of Hungary Sandor Kocsis Hat-trick came in the 1954 world cup events match against South Korea. he scored 3 goals on that time and three days later game he scored 4 goals against West Germany and became second hat-trick scorer. Sandor Kocsis was the first player ever to score two world cup hat tricks in a single edition.

2) Just Fontaine – France

France Fontaine Hat Tricks scored in the 1858 World cup which to be host by Sweden. He scoed Three goals against Paraguay on 8 June Match of the 1958 World cup group stage and also scores 4 goals against West germany on 28 in the 3rd plae match. So After Sandor Kocsis, Fontaine became the second player to score two hat tricks in a single edition.

3) Gerd Muller – Germany

Gerd Muller became the first germanm players who scored a hat-tricks two times in the single world cup. Gerd Muller scored 3 goals against Bulgaria on 7 June 1970 and his second hat-tricks came against match peru on 10 june in the group stage game of 1970 football world cup.

4) Gabriel Batistuta – Argentina

Gabriel Batistuta scored two hattricks in two editions of the world cup as they scores first hat-tricks in the world cup debut game in 1994 match against greece while second hat-trick score against Jamaica in 1998 World cup.

Football Players with Most Hat-tricks in World cup

Only Four players who scores two hat-tricks in the world cup so far and from them Gabriel Batistuta is only player who score in two different edition of fifa world cup events.

DatePlayerNumber of goalsAgainst
July 17, 1930Bert Patenaude (USA)3Paraguay
July 19, 1930Guillermo Stabile (Argentina)3Mexico
July 27, 1930Pedro Cea (Uruguay)3Yugoslavia
May 27, 1934Angelo Schiavio (Italy)3USA
June 3, 1934Edmund Cohen (Germany)3Belgium
June 5, 1938Ernst Wlimowski (Poland)4Brazil
June 5, 1938Leonidas (Brazil)3Poland
June 12, 1938Gustav Wetterstorm (Sweden)3Cuba
June 12, 1938Harry Andersson (Sweden)3Cuba
July 2, 1950Oscar Miguez (Uruguay)3Bolivia
July 9, 1950Ademir (Brazil)4Sweden
June 17, 1954Sandor Kocsis (Hungary)3South Korea
June 19, 1954Erich Probst (Austria)3Czechoslovakia
June 20, 1954Sandor Kocsis (Hungary)4West Germany
June 20, 1954Burhan Sargin (Turkey)3South Korea
June 23, 1954Max Morlock (West Germany)3Turkey
June 26, 1954Theodor Wagner (Austria)3Switzerland
June 26, 1954Josef Hugi (Switzerland)3Austria
June 8, 1958Just Fontaine (France)3Paraguay
June 24, 1958Pele (Brazil)3France
June 28, 1958Just Fontaine (France)4West Germany
June 3, 1962Florian Albert (Hungary)3Bulgaria
July 23, 1966Eusebio (Portugal)4South Korea
July 30, 1966Geoff Hurst (England)3West Germany
June 7, 1970Gerd Muller (West Germany)3Bulgaria
June 10, 1970Gerd Muller (West Germany)3Peru
June 18, 1974Dusan Bajevic (Yugoslavia)3Zaire
June 19, 1974Andrzej Szarmach (Poland)3Haiti
June 3, 1978Rob Rensenbrik (Netherlands)3Iran
June 11, 1978Teofilo Cubilas (Peru)3Iran
June 15, 1982Laszlo Kiss (Hungary)3El Salvador
June 20, 1982Karl-Heinz Rummenigge3Chile
June 28, 1982Zbigniew Boniek (Poland)3Belgium
July 5, 1982Paolo Rossi (Italy)3Brazil
June 8, 1986Preben Elkjaer (Denmark)3Uruguay
June 11, 1986Gary Lineker (England)3Poland
June 15, 1986Igor Belanov (Soviet Union)3Belgium
June 18, 1986Emilio Butragueno (Spain)4Denmark
June 17, 1990Michel (Spain)3South Korea
June 23, 1990Tomas Skuhravy (Czechoslovakia)3Costa Rica
June 21, 1994Gabriel Batistuta (Argentina)3Greece
June 28, 1994Oleg Salenko (Russia)4Cameroon
June 21, 1998Gabriel Batistuta (Argentina)3Jamaica
June 1, 2002Miroslav Klose (Germany)3Saudi Arabia
June 10, 2002Pauleta (Portugal)3Poland
June 17, 2010Gonzalo Higuain (Argentina)3South Korea
June 16, 2014Thomas Muller (Germany)3Portugal
June 25, 2014Xherdan Shaqiri (Switzerland)3Honduras
June 15, 2018Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)3Spain
June 24, 2018Harry Kane (England)3Panama

Watch World cup Live with ExpressVPN

  • Easy set up
  • 30-day money back guarantee 
  •  Save 49%

Watch Football World cup live with #1 VPN

We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, This Website does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *