Know the “Group of Death” of Fifa World cup 2022

fifa world cup 2022 group of death

The “Group of Death” is a phrase used in the sport of football to describe a very difficult or challenging group in a tournament or competition. The 2022 FIFA World Cup will be the 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup, the quadrennial international men’s football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA. It is scheduled to take place in Qatar in 2022. FIFA has released the list of pots for the World Cup 2022 draw and once again there is a clear ‘Group of Death.’ In this blog post, we will take a look at the “Group of Death” for the upcoming FIFA World Cup 2022.

Steps to Watch Women's Football World cup Online

  1. Get a trusted VPN for Football. Go with ExpressVPN (Currently Offering : 3 Months free on annual Plan)
  2. Download apps and Install to your Device.
  3. Connect to the United Kingdom server
  4. Go to BBC iplayer / ITV Hub
  5. Start watching Women's Football World cup Live stream anywhere! 

Watch Football live with #1 VPN

Free Streaming with Different country Server

ARD (Germany), DR TV (Denmark), BBC iPlayer (UK), RaiPlay (Italy), SBS (Australia), GloboPlay (Brazil), RTBF (Belgium), RTE Player (Ireland), Servus TV (Austria), TF1 (French) 

Live in USA : Fubo TV, Sling TV, Peacock TV, Hulu TV

The 2022 World Cup group stage draw

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Which is the “Group of death” in FIFA 2022?

Group E of the Qatari World Cup appears to be the toughest group, with two former European champions and arguably Asia’s strongest contender.

Spain won the World Cup in 2010 and four previous times, but they both exited the group stage recently, in 2014 and 2018.

Both Japan and Costa Rica have been on a tear in the qualifying process. Japan has been flying high with an early lead over their competition, while Costa Rica has been making their opponents wipe up their pools with some shocking World Cup upsets.

Costa Rica’s team advanced to the quarter-finals in 2014 which included Italy, Uruguay and England.


With the 2022 FIFA World Cup right around the corner, fans are already looking forward to seeing which teams will be placed in the dreaded “Group of Death.” While we don’t know for sure who will be in that group yet, there are a few teams that seem likely to end up there based on their recent performances. Regardless of who ends up in the Group of Death, it’s sure to be an exciting and nail-biting tournament.

Watch World cup Live with ExpressVPN

  • Easy set up
  • 30-day money back guarantee 
  •  Save 49%

Watch Football World cup live with #1 VPN

We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, This Website does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks

Similar Posts